My Favorite Sports Game Ever!

By: Christopher Ferrara

Go back a couple of days to Monday where I posted my Rocket League cross-platform article and how excited I was. There are minimal problems and this is a good sign for many players in the future.

Now lets look at my favorite sports game of all time which is Pro Evolution Soccer 2016 ( PES 2016.) The comparisons to FIFA are bound to happen, and that might be a separate article but we’ll see so stay posted on that. To me it is better than FIFA in almost every way except for presentation where they promptly get there butts kicked by the team over at EA. The gameplay is spectacular and the animations are more fluid and have a wider variety of them compared to FIFA. The controls fit me because I play a lot of NBA 2K in my spare time, having custom controls is a luxury and a necessity in this type of a game.

The AI is much better than any other sports game and even on the default difficulty is pretty difficult or I just suck. Leave a comment on if I suck or if the game is hard to you as well. That is beside the point as you get many close matches against far inferior opponents and the physics are much better than any other game. I consider the tackling system a gift from Konami and they did a great job with the fact that if you get ball on the tackle it will not be whistled and the amount of cards that you get from dirty tackles are a pretty low number in and of its self.

Leave a comment on what your favorite sports game is and your thoughts on the game. As always have a wonderful and safe day!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑